M2P 2023

Invited Sessions

The conference hosts 34 Invited Sessions (IS) organised by recognised experts in targeted research areas within the scope of the conference.

Each IS is expected to consist of at least one 2 hour session which may be organised as follows:

  • 6 invited talks (20 minutes each)
  • 1 keynote lecture (40 minutes each) + 4 invited talks (20 minutes each)

The above scheduling includes time for questions and discussion.

IS failing to fill six presentation slots can be completed by the conference organisers with contributed papers covering topics related to the IS.

G. Bretti (IAC - CNR, Italy) and P. Zunino (MOX - Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
V. Dolean Maini (University Cote d’Azur, France and University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom), M. Ruggeri (University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom), M. Vasile (University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom) and M. Fossati (University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom)
F. Ballarin (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy), A. Borio (Politecnico di Torino, Italy) and F. Vicini (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
F. Calabrò (Università di Napoli “Federico II”, Italy) and R. Cerulli (Università di Salerno, Italy)
N. Demo (SISSA, Italy), A. Martini (SISSA, Italy) and G. Rozza (SISSA, Italy)
P. D'Ambra (CNR, Italy), F. Durastante (Università di Pisa, Italy) and S. Filippone (Università degli Studi di Roma “Tor Vergata”, Italy)
M. GUO (University of Twente, Netherlands) and A. Manzoni (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
V. Tsiolakis (NTNU, Norway), E. Fonn (SINTEF Digital, Norway) and H. Van Brummelen (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands)
M. Girfoglio ( SISSA, Italy), G. Stabile (University of Urbino Carlo Bo, Italy), A. Mola (IMT Lucca, Italy) and G. Rozza ( SISSA, Italy)
F. Caforio (University of Graz, Austria), S. Pagani (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), F. Regazzoni (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), M. Strocchi (King’s College London, United Kingdom) and E. Karabelas (University of Graz, Austria)
M. Lupo Pasini (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, United States)
R. Vinuesa (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden), S. Le Clainche ( Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) and A. Parente (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
K. Key ( RWTH Aachen University, Germany), N. Hosters ( RWTH Aachen University, Germany) and S. Elgeti (TU Wien, Institute of Lightweight Design and Structural Biomechanics (ILSB), Austria)
P. Perdikaris (University of Pennsylvania, United States)
N. Parolini (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy), G. Rozza (SISSA, Italy) and M. Girfoglio (SISSA, Italy)
I. Gjerde (Simula Research Laboratory, Norway), S. Pollock (University of Florida, United States) and R. Scott (University of Chicago, United States)
L. Magri (Imperial College London & The Alan Turing Institute, United Kingdom) and N. Anh Khoa Doan (Delft University of Technology, Netherlands)
S. Crisci (University of Campania “L. Vanvitelli”, Italy) and G. Franchini (University of Modena, Italy)
F. Jouve (Université de Paris and Sorbonne Université, France) and A. Ferrer (CIMNE, Spain)
R. De Vita (STRETCH Lab, United States) and T. Iliescu (Virginia Tech, United States)
D. Conte (University of Salerno, Italy), R. D’Ambrosio (University of L’Aquila, Italy) and D. Breda (University of Udine, Italy)
D. Auroux (Université Côte d’Azur, France), F. Marcotte (INRIA centre at Université Côte d'Azur, France), F. Rapetti (Université Côte d’Azur, France) and E. Serre (M2P2 Lab., Ecole Centrale de Marseille, France)
J. Hoffman (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden), M. Tsubokura (Kobe University, Japan), M. Vazquez ( Barcelona Supercomputing Center & ELEM Biotech,, Spain), A. Lintermann (Jülich Supercomputing Centre, Germany) and S. Herff ( Jülich Supercomputing Centre, Germany)
S. Morganti (Università di Pavia, Italy), C. Schwarz ( University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany), B. Oesterle ( Hamburg University of Technology, Germany), K. Perzynski ( GH University of Science and Technology, Poland) and E. N. Soriano ( Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain)
A. Menafoglio (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy, Italy), P. Secchi (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy, Italy) and S. Vantini (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
C. Millevoi (University of Padua, Italy), N. Spiezia (M3E srl, Italy) and M. Ferronato (University of Padua, Italy)
E. Deluchi (POLIHUB, Italy), N. Rodriguez (POLIHUB, Italy) and A. Barbara (Politecnico Di Milano, Italy)
F. Ferrari (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark), N. Ferro (Politecnico Di Milano, Italy), S. Marconi (Universitá di Pavia, Italy), S. Perotto (MOX – Politecnico di Milano, Italy) and O. Sigmund (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
C. Dapogny ( CNRS & Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann, France)